Contact Info Contact Info
(+632) 654 0001
Unit 3101 One Corporate Center, Julia
Vargas Avenue, Corner Meralco Avenue,
Ortigas Center, Pasig City, Philippines

Our Blog


How to find out who unfriended you on Facebook

With more than 2 billion users, Facebook is now considered as the world’s largest social networking site. It was founded by Mark Zuckerberg in February 2004 and became the social networking site that aimed “to give people the power to share and make the world open and connected”.

However, as much as the app wanted to “connect” people, disconnection is also part of the process. And apparently, Facebook has this “Unfriend” button waiting on each user’s interface.

Who Deleted Me App

Facebook always sends notifications if someone added you or accepted your friend request. However, even you already have thousands of friends on your account, Facebook won’t still allow you to know if someone has deleted you as their Facebook friend. But if you are wondering who are those people who unfriended you, there is an app that can track and identify them.

Who Deleted Me app is a browser extension for both Chrome and Firefox browser and mobile applications. This instantly reveals the list of contacts who unfriended you every time you log in on your Facebook account.

How does it work?

Being deleted as a Facebook friend may feel a little insulting. You will be left wondering if it is because of your posts or they really don’t like you.

The Who Deleted Me app was created by Anthony Kuske, an Exeter-based developer. Once the user installed the app, the user has to connect it to their Facebook account, simply by signing in. Who Deleted Me app will show how many friends the user has on her account by clicking the “View Friend List”.

The options on the screen include: New where you can see recently-added friends; Deleted You that shows those who unfriended you; You Deleted where you can see those you removed from your friends list; Deactivated for those who temporarily or permanently disabled their accounts; and the Current which shows you those who are still friends with you.

The app is quite similar from Twitter’s Who Unfollowed Me which notifies the user if someone unfollowed them or deactivated their accounts on Twitter.

However, the app can only track those people who deleted you from the time the user downloaded the app.

Even though Facebook is the best way to communicate with your family and friends, keep in mind that only add and accept those people you know personally. Avoid adding people you don’t know for your own safety.

Banner photo by LoboStudioHamburg. Pixabay Licensed under Creative Commons. (Public Domain)

Tags: , ,